Connect with us

Tech

When You Can Pre-Order the iPhone 12 Mini, iPhone 12 Pro Max and HomePod Mini in Every Time Zone – MacRumors

Published

 on


Pre-orders for the iPhone 12 mini, the iPhone 12 Pro Max, and the HomePod mini are set to begin on Friday, November 6 at 5:00 a.m. Pacific Time, which is the launch time that Apple has been using since last year.


Apple is planning to make the new devices available in multiple countries around the world simultaneously, so we’ve made a guide to let MacRumors readers know when pre-orders will in their country. Pre-orders are launching in more than 50 countries and regions.

  • Honolulu, Hawaii — 3:00 a.m. HST
  • Anchorage, Alaska — 4:00 a.m. AKST
  • Cupertino, California — 5:00 a.m. PST
  • Phoenix, Arizona — 6:00 a.m. MST
  • Vancouver, Canada — 5:00 a.m. PST
  • Denver, Colorado — 6:00 a.m. MST
  • Dallas, Texas — 7:00 a.m. CST
  • New York, New York — 8:00 a.m. EST
  • Toronto, Canada — 8:00 a.m. EST
  • Halifax, Canada — 9:00 a.m. AST
  • London, United Kingdom — 1:00 p.m. GMT
  • Berlin, Germany — 2:00 p.m. CET
  • Paris, France — 2:00 p.m. CET
  • Moscow, Russia — 4:00 p.m. MSK
  • Helsinki, Finland — 3:00 p.m. EET
  • Istanbul, Turkey — 4:00 p.m. TRT
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 5:00 p.m. GST
  • Shanghai, China — 9:00 p.m. CST
  • Singapore — 9:00 p.m. SGT
  • Perth, Australia — 9:00 p.m. AWST
  • Hong Kong — 9:00 p.m. HKT
  • Tokyo, Japan — 10:00 p.m. JST
  • Brisbane, Australia — 11:00 p.m. AEST
  • Adelaide, Australia — 11:30 p.m. ACDT
  • Sydney, Australia — 12:00 a.m. AEDT next day
  • Auckland, New Zealand — 2:00 a.m. NZDT next day

While ‌iPhone 12‌ mini and Pro Max pre-orders are launching in more than 50 countries and regions on November 6, certain countries, customers in Brazil, South Korea, and more than 25 other countries and regions will be able to order the new devices on November 20, and customers in Thailand will be able to purchase them on November 27.

Those hoping to get a device on launch day should make sure to pre-order right away, as there’s no word on how much available supply Apple will have and the ‌iPhone 12‌ and 12 Pro models sold out quickly. Make sure to double check the time and date that pre-orders will be available in your country by visiting your country’s Apple Store page.

Following pre-orders on November 6, the first ‌‌iPhone 12‌ mini‌ and 12 Pro Max shipments will arrive to customers on Friday, November 13.

Pricing on the ‌‌iPhone 12‌‌ mini starts at $729, though many U.S. carriers are offering a $30 discount that drops the price to Apple’s advertised $699 price point. Pricing on the ‌‌iPhone 12 Pro‌‌ starts at $1099. Device payment plans are available through carriers, Apple Card Monthly Installments and Apple’s iPhone Upgrade Program, plus device trade-ins are available.

‌HomePod mini‌ pre-orders are launching in Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Spain, the UK, and the US, and the ‌HomePod mini‌ will be arriving to customers the week of November 16. Apple is also making ‌iPhone 12 Pro‌ Max and ‌iPhone 12‌ mini cases available, as well as Leather Cases for all ‌iPhone‌ models.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)



Source link

Continue Reading

Tech

Qualcomm to launch a new 7-series Snapdragon chipset in Q1 2021 – GSMArena.com news – GSMArena.com

Published

 on


Qualcomm introduced its new flagship chipset called Snapdragon 888 earlier this week. We expected an upper-midrange platform to take the stage as well, but the San Diego company had nothing more to share about a new 700 series top dog.

According to one leakster on Weibo, the new chipset will be introduced in Q1 2021 and will start shipping almost immediately.

The new 7-series chipset by Qualcomm is expected to be the main competitor to the 5nm Exynos 1080 with integrated 5G modem and the MT6893 platform by Mediatek – a 6nm upper-midranger that is yet to be announced.

So far we know virtually nothing about the new Snapdragon 7xx aside from its model number SM7350 and the codename Cedros, named after an island off the coast of Mexico (and relatively close to San Diego, Qualcomm’s HQ).

A prototype of this platform scored over 530,000 on AnTuTu, meaning it would be performing way better than the SD765G but will still be a step behind the last year’s flagship SD865 that easily reached over 600,000 on the same benchmarking platform.

Source (in Chinese) | Via

Let’s block ads! (Why?)



Source link

Continue Reading

Tech

Verizon's Galaxy S20 family (sans S20 FE) now receiving Android 11 with One UI 3.0 update – GSMArena.com news – GSMArena.com

Published

 on


Mere hours ago, Samsung officially announced its Android 11 update timeline, with the first devices slated to get it being the Galaxy S20, S20+, and S20 Ultra. Little did we know at the time that the company would be pushing out the first updates later today, but it is now happening.

Verizon’s S20, S20+, and S20 Ultra are now in the process of receiving the One UI 3.0 update based on Android 11, through build G98xUSQU1CTKH, where “x” is different based on which phone you have.

As usual, the rollout is expected to be staged and take at least a few days, if not weeks, to reach all devices out there. Now that the ball’s rolling, and surprisingly with Verizon as the update launch carrier, perhaps other carriers will get in on the action soon enough, in the US.

The Android 11 update should spread to many more regions of the world for the S20 family before the end of the year, as Samsung already announced. It’s unclear what will happen to the S20 FE, because weirdly enough it wasn’t on Samsung’s list.

Source | Via

Let’s block ads! (Why?)



Source link

Continue Reading

Tech

Verizon’s Galaxy S20 models are the first to get Android 11 and One UI 3.0 – The Verge

Published

 on


Verizon revealed this morning that Samsung’s Galaxy S20 lineup will be the first Samsung phones to receive Android 11 and Samsung’s One UI 3.0 in the US, and now the software has already started trickling out to customers, according to Droid Life. One UI 3.0 has been in public beta for the last two months, but this marks the official release of the final software.

One UI 3.0 has the messaging, notifications and security features of Android 11, along with some add-ons specific to One UI. Samsung has added easier ways to access widgets, take screenshots, and double-tap the screen to put your phone to sleep, to name a few, but if you want a more exhaustive list of all of the One UI 3.0 changes, you can check out this roundup at Android Police.

Outside the US, the international launch of One UI 3.0 also seems to be spinning up as well. Android Police says that Samsung sent a full schedule of release dates to users in Egypt, with the flagship S20 line receiving Android 11 and One UI 3.0 some time in December, though after the US. According to the schedule, the next phones to receive the update will be the Note 20, Z Fold, Note 10, and S10 phones in January 2021. The update will take some time to hit every Samsung phone that supports it you’re using a Galaxy A10, A20 or A30S, don’t expect to see it before August.

When we reviewed Android 11 in September, we appreciated all its added features for managing the complexity of modern Android phones, but noted the possibility for fragmentation, as Google and Samsung’s takes on Android have started to diverge yet again. Samsung was known for taking a long time to release updates, like when it took five whole months to send out Android Pie. But that’s changed over the years as it’s gotten better at managing its timeline. Last year’s Android 10 update took three months to hit the first phones, and that’s what we’re seeing with Android 11 this year too.

Issues like fragmentation are important because Samsung is the largest smartphone vendor globally, and the largest producer of Android phones in the US. That means the widespread adoption of new features largely relies on the company choosing to include them in new versions of One UI. From our early preview, it seems like the most important bits of Android 11 have made it into One UI 3.0; but when it comes to Google’s other Android projects, Samsung might not have as much to gain.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)



Source link

Continue Reading

Trending